WhatsApp New Updates Preview: delete for everyone

WhatsApp New Updates Preview: delete for everyone

WhatsApp’s Delete for Everyone features will be available for both Android & IOS user.

This is the most anticipated feature WhatsApp had been released recently. Delete for Everyone will allow over one billion users to revoke their messages in case they sent those to a wrong person or a group.

However the feature come with limitation: You can only delete messages for everyone for up to seven minutes after sending.

“Once seven minutes have passed, there is no way to delete messages for everyone,” Facebook-owned WhatsApp said in its updated FAQ on Friday.

“In order for messages to be successfully deleted for everyone, both you and your recipient must be using the latest version of WhatsApp for Android, iPhone or Windows Phone,” the micro-blogging platform said.

“Deleting messages for everyone allows you to delete specific messages you have sent to either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake,” WhatsApp noted.

Messages that you had successfully delete for everyone will be replaced with “This message was deleted” in your recipients’ chats.

Similarly, if you see “This message was deleted” in a chat, it means that the sender deleted their message for everyone.

Source